retrospective fuck ups vol.1 #17

I remember the test.  It was in school and I was still an age in single figures.  I remember the feeling that I knew what they could not have known.  I remember thinking that they would be impressed that I knew the answer.  I remember years later discovering that my answer was incorrect and that although I remembered seeing the very same acronym on an American hat in a Vietnam War film, the answer required was much nearer to home and not all children were expected to have my naive, yet fairly extensive knowledge of Vietnam War films.

Nota bene – M.P.

(It was Member of Parliament and sadly not Military Police).

7 thoughts on “retrospective fuck ups vol.1 #17

  1. i don’t insist on being at odds. i just wasn’t sure if it was better or worse without caps.

Leave a Reply

