Price of paradise #41

It was a mistake to open my eyes today.  even when I close them, to my mind it seems as though they may as well be open.  but although tumult,  I can hear the trickle of piano through my headphones.  I imagine a waterfall.  I’m in an advertisement, bathing under a waterfall.  and you’re a  naked and beautiful woman.  you could even wear khaki without upsetting anyone.  you glisten with the foliage in the sunlight.  and you’re stood there, wondering how to use your new word and you use it now: the word in the city is amelioration, but you’re not convinced one bit.

(Average cost £3-£4)

One thought on “Price of paradise #41

Leave a Reply

